Logan County is located in the souther coalfield of West Virginia. An hour south of the capital city of Charleston, the county is home to three primary municipalities: Chapmanville, Logan, and Man.
The Logan County school system is comprised of 18 schools with 11 elementary schools, 3 middle schools, 3 high schools, and one career-technical center. More than 6,000 students attend school in Logan County, and the district has approximately 825 employees.